Follow

Managing accounts using the Dashboard

The Accounts sub-tab of the Dashboard is the centralized location for you to recover encryption keys (if the end user has not blocked this capability), categorize accounts, move accounts, suspend and delete accounts and computers within them, send e-mails, change the client’s backup selections and configuration settings, stage upgrades of their software for later download, and perform server side restores.

First you need to choose, via the pull-down menus, the account and computer you wish to interact with. 

 
 Please note that accounts will be suspended ('blocked') while they are being moved and that deleting accounts and data is an irreversible process!
In the screen capture above you'll see both the account and the computer within it have a status called 'Active' which will show in the storage table on the Dashboard->Storage tab.  When you change the status for an account, say from 'Trial' to 'Active', you will change the status of all current and future computers within the account to the same status.  If you just wish to change the status of a computer within an account then use the pull-down menu to the right of Computer.   All new accounts created will initially have a 'Trial' status.
 
 If you change and save the "Settings" or "Selections" in lower half of the window pane on appropriate sub-tab, they will be staged for the client to download and use when the client initiates its next backup or restore.  The Settings tab contains all the values in the client's .INI file and the Selections tab all the backup selections in it's .SEL file.  So, for example, you can change settings such as retention, versions, and quota by modifying the values on this tab and clicking "Save Settings (.INI)"  or you could change them on the client as documented here.
 
You can assign a "Group" to each computer in a backup account where you can then use this field to filter accounts displayed on the Dashboard->Transfers and Dashboard->Storage tab.

In the screen capture above you'll notice a button saying "Upgrade Every Client's Software" which can be used to stage uploads to latest version of the client software for every one of your backup clients to download and install at the beginning of their next backup. This button is useful if you have de-selected "Check for new software releases every day and automatically stage upgrade for each client prior to next backup" on the Settings->Local tab.  Please also see INI setting called interactiveupgrade.
 
 For your convenience, there is a button labeled 'E-Mail Logs' which is useful for sending all the logs and meta-data for a specific computer within a backup account to WholesaleBackup for technical assistance.
 
When clicking on the "Send E-Mail" button (and server side e-mailing has been enabled as documented earlier in this manual) a window will appear allowing you to compose and send an e-mail to this client.  Notice you can use the "Load template" button to load common e-mail templates as well as use the "Attach file" button.  As you can see the email was customized for the particular client and if you configured a signature file (as documented earlier in this manual) it would be used together with your white label client's custom logo.
 
 
 
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk