Follow

WholesaleBackup Web Console: Users & Views

Under the Users tab you can create new users and assign them specific views, by selecting which brands, accounts, or computers you want the user to be allowed to view and have access to. You will also configure your SMTP settings to allow all communications from the Web Console to come from your email.

 

The first thing you are going to want to do is configure your email SMTP settings: Click the "SMTP Settings" button and fill out the form. This will allow all of the communications triggered by the Web Console such as invitations, emails, reports and notifications to come from your brand or company. (Note: you may need to generate an app password from your email service provider such as Gmail or Microsoft)

- Includes option to enable No Connection Alerts (where alerts will be sent to you and the customer when no backup connection has been made in the specified amount of days when you built your backup client.)

- Includes option to enable No Data Alerts (where alerts will be sent to you and the customer when no new data has been uploaded in the specified amount of days when you built your backup client.)

- Includes options for custom company signature (allows you to add additional customization/personalization to your outgoing messages)

Need help with SMTP settings?  Please check out this list of common SMTP email configurations.

 

 

Test your SMTP settings: After you have saved your SMTP settings, send yourself a test email and make sure the SMTP configuration is working correctly, to do this click on the "Send Test Email" button. 

 

 

How to create a new user: Creating a user and assigning them a view is done by clicking the "Add User" button.

 

You will be prompted to enter in the email address of the new user, and set a temporary password for them, also mark the checkbox as to whether you will share your SMTP settings with the new user.

[Why you would want to share your SMTP settings with the new user: In order to receive backup summary reports, alerts, or notifications SMTP settings are required. You can choose to share yours or allow the new user to enter their own SMTP settings.]

 

Creating the view for your new user: All of your brands, accounts, and computers will be listed just below the create new user form fields. You will simply mark the checkboxes for the items you want this new user to have access to, which will allow them to use the 'Storage' and 'Transfers' tabs of Web Console for those selections you specify.

Lastly click the 'Save' button under the lists to save the view options you just set.

 

How to invite your user to sign-in: Once you have create a user and assigned them accounts to view - they will be listed under the user table, click the "Invite" button that corresponds with the user you want to send the invitation to, a dialog will be presented where you can specify who is sending them the email invite.

The Web Console will use your SMTP settings and deliver a personalized email to the new user, and links to login and create a new password.

 

Modifying user views, settings and deleting users: All of your user will be listed under the user table, click on the "Settings" button to change the view permissions or toggle the sharing of your SMTP settings.

To Delete users just click the "x" button that corresponds with the user.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk