While building your branded backup client, you are provided with the following options:
which allow you to control access to certain features in the client's GUI for all new installations.
After a client is installed, you can also make these changes on a per-client basis using via INI setting or GUI changes.
When the INI setting hidesettings is set to 1 then all of the Backup tabs are hidden as well as the Monitor > Email tab.
When it is set to hidesettings is set to 2 just the Backup >Settings tab is hidden.
Furthermore, these settings can be changed from within the GUI when launched in Expert mode on the 'Expert Settings' tab as follows:
In addition to these mechanisms, one can entirely lock the GUI requiring a password to be entered (either the end user's encryption key or the white label build password where you choose which, or both, at white-label, build time as shown above). This setting can be manually changed later on a per-client basis (after installation) via the INI setting lockGUI:
Example lockGUI = 1
Where the backup account's encryption key is required.
Example lockGUI = 2
Where the software installers build password is required.
Example lockGUI = 3
Where either the account encryption key is required or the software installer's build password